You’re just a drop of embarrassment, in an ocean of shame

Running is still going pretty well lately.  Knock on wood (again).  Haven’t been doing much in terms of speed.  Last time I think the lower ab pressure increased around now, so I am on the look out for that.  I will have to try and find that support belt.  I do have to pee about 5 minutes into every run even though I pee right before I start.  I have been running between 40-45 miles most weeks.  I’m a little worried my treadmill is wearing out, I expect to have to buy a new one soon.  Hopefully after my tax return next year.

I don’t think I have any races to look forward to.  There is a half marathon in May, but at that point, I don’t know if I will be up for it.  I did do some 5ks last year in March and April but I am not a fan of that distance, so who knows?  The only races I really do every year are the local 4 miler and 7 miler in July.  There will be the marathon in September as well, so I could possibly do that half, will have to play that by ear.  I don’t have much interest in racing anymore.  I did complete the 2,016 miles in 2016 challenge.  That was a different challenge but honestly, not that hard.

It is getting harder to hide this baby.  I have a come and go bump that depends on the time of day and how bloated I am.  I suck it in a lot at work and wear looser clothing.  The time to announce will have to be soon but I am really nervous about it.  I don’t think my work colleagues will be too pleased with another person going on leave right when one is just getting back.  I hope to have daycare lined up soon so my mom won’t have to worry about that burden.  E has been in her care since my last babysitter flaked.  I am probably going to stick to a facility so they can’t flake on me.

