streaking

Well running has actually been going pretty well.  Knock on wood.  I am on a streak and don’t plan on stopping until the New year.  But I will probably get sick or injured, so we’ll see.  I’ve also been doing a lot of kettle bell and core work, my legs, arms, and abs have all been sore at one point or another this past month.  I haven’t run outside in probably a month.  I’m a little worried that my treadmill will give up on me soon.  I have been doing almost no speed work but I will do progression runs and get myself down to lower 7s.

My stomach is definitely sticking out a little bit but I think it’s only noticeable to me.  I’ve been avoiding tight clothing plus it’s winter, so I am layering up.  I am actually freezing my ass off at work right now, so I’m going to need to grab another layer during my lunch break.

I saw the doctor last Friday.  I was 14w 6 days.  The heartbeat was good and other than that, wasn’t much else to do. Felt around in my stomach for my uterus position. He checked my calves since they have been hurting lately but we think it is my varicose veins acting up.  Supposed to keep them elevated, like that’s not hard.  I have an u/s on the 23rd but it is to check my cervix since I have had a LEEP procedure.  I am kind of hoping they will check out the baby and it’s sex, but we will see.  Would be a nice xmas present to me.  If not, I’ll have to wait another 4 weeks after that.

 

