confirmation

Finally had a Dr. appointment today. It took forever and was different from my old doctor.  I got a lot of questions about later in pregnancy and what b.c. I want after baby and I was like, uhhh we haven’t even heard a heart beat yet.  Finally I had to strip down, the doctor did a full physical.  He got the doppler out and had to do a lot of pushing around to finally find the heart beat.  Baby is buried pretty far in there, but it is there and OK.  I had some cultures done and then I had an ultrasound.  It was odd because it was like an inside U/S.  That was the first time I have had one of those.  But it made it easier to see the baby and get measurements.  Got a few pics that look like a blob, the usual.  Seems to be measuring right around what we guessed- 10.5 weeks.  Baby was moving around a lot and heart rate was in the 170s.  I was a bit bummed to find out that the anatomy scan won’t be until my 22 week appointment which, at this rate, will be more like 22.5 weeks.  So hopefully end of January I will find out.  My gut feeling is boy but maybe I just really want a boy now.

I’m still insanely nervous about the c-s but I am trying to view it as a necessary surgery.  People have surgery every day.  I can get through it.  Hopefully it will be much better than last time.   I will probably be getting tubal litigation done as well.  Ugh, scary.

