not as cool as ball lightning fusing all of our butt cheeks together.

Well I have no race plans, so I am just running about 40 miles/week.  Morning sickness hit me about a week ago and seems to be getting progressively worse.  It hasn’t really affected my running much, I actually feel better while running, not getting the dizziness I was.  That could also be due to my sinuses feeling clearer.  The worse I have felt is when twice I got migraines.  That plus the nausea is just a terrible combination.  The only thing that makes my migraine go away is a night of sleep.  I am praying I don’t get one today.

I managed a 10 miler this past weekend and I am planning on keeping up with that- doing a long run on the weekend when I have a bit more time in the morning.  Today has been my first day off in over a week.

I had a nurse appointment yesterday. My old Dr didn’t do those.  They just took my blood pressure and asked me a bunch of questions.  Really pointless. I wish they would have tried to hear the heartbeat.  At least I wasn’t charged for it.  Yet.  My next appointment is 3 weeks from today. If all goes well,  I will be 10 1/2 weeks pregnant by then.

