It’s never too early for ice cream

Well long time no post.  I have been running.  It hasn’t been much. Hovering between 35-40mpw.  I think I ran more when I was 8 months pregnant.  This winter I was running fairly consistent weeks of 10, 8, 7, 6, 5 and sometimes a quick 2.  I got some knee pain that was accompanied by pain in all my joints…  So that was weird but the doctor got me some steroids and it took care of all of that.  I haven’t had issues since.  I haven’t been doing as much speed work though.    I am still not sure if I will do a spring marathon.  I do want to, so I can relax this summer and just focus on short races.  But then I also think, I probably will run a fall marathon anyway.  So since I haven’t done any long runs yet, I think IL marathon is out and Rockford may be in.  We will see.

This morning I had actually planned on doing 11-12.  On the treadmill.  (All my runs this entire winter have been on the treadmill except maybe one or two around Christmas) I went to bed earlier and woke up at 5:15…only to have E wake up 5 minutes later.  So she slept off and on until 7 as I lay beside her.  Tomorrow R is out of town in the a.m., so I can’t do it then.  I will probably just push it back to this weekend and hope she sleeps better.  She is finally getting teeth, so that might be the issue.  She has been pretty bi-polar -ish lately.  Super fun and hilarious and then BOOM crazy screeching fits.  My mom has been taking care of them because my babysitter just up and quit on me.

Not much else to report.  I am so over winter.  We are going a bit stir crazy.  Can’t wait to play outside again and not stuff everyone into winter coats and hats when we leave the house.  RKY and my 12th anniversary is in 2 days.  I think we are going to see Deadpool one night.  Our date night babysitter flaked on us the past 3 or 4 times, so we are trying a new one that he knows.  We will see if the date actually happens or not.

 

 

