Schmovember

I guess I should update this.  Since the marathon I have been taking it easy mileage wise.  I have been trying to get in some speed workouts for an upcoming 5k and the turkey trot this month.  I ran 2 miles at a 6:55 pace, so that was the fastest I have run in quite some time now.  Of course I haven’t been logging my miles anywhere except in my brain and some of them on Runkeeper when I use it for GPS.  I ran 7 miles in the park yesterday while Red was at Sunday school. That is the longest I have run since the marathon.  I hope to do an 8 miler later this week and eventually build back up so I am consistently running 8-10 miles.  I can’t believe I was running that during my pregnancy.  And now, even after weaging, it’s a struggle.

I am not really looking forward to this 5k.  I don’t know what to expect time wise.    Definitely not sub 20.  Hopefully sub 7 minute miles?  It’s at noon, so my body should be limber and ready to go.  My hip is hurting me today, hopefully that subsides soon as well.

