baby let’s just party tonight

So when E was sick, that was rough.  I forget how awful it is when they get sick like that.  And it lasted a week.  After all of that, it screwed up her sleep schedule and made her ravenous, so she is still waking up in the middle of the night.  Getting to her sleep has been rough too.  I forgot how hard it is to get an older baby to sleep.  Lots of rocking while she is writhing around and yelling.  Lots of white noise too.  Fan going and baby shusher.  Sometimes YouTube white noise.  Last night it was just a 15 minute battle.  It’s easier when RKY is there and we can each take one kid.  Usually I take Red because he’s better with babies and I am better with toddlers.

It has been rough with us too.  People always say it’s not the kids’ fault their parents break up but I am starting to question that.  Kids bring a lot of stress to daily life.  There is no way they do not affect their parents’ relationship.  We are not close to breaking up, we don’t even fight., but we have been snappy lately and just not finding time to just be with each other.  Last night was good because I miraculously got them both to bed before he was home from work.  I sacrificed some sleep time to just hang out and we looked for shooting stars but didn’t see any.

My last long run on Friday night was 19 miles.  It definitely wasn’t as easy feeling as my 17 miler.  I was hungry again… wtf?  Maybe I am always hungry in the middle of the night but don’t notice it because I am sleeping.  It was also very humid.  I was soaked.  It was another run inside then outside then inside thing.  I ended up doing about 12 outside and 7 inside on the treadmill.  My next long run is 20 on Saturday.  It is a charity run on a .9 mile loop.  So 22 laps.  I will bring snacks and water for my car because I am not sure if they will have an aid station.  It’s a run as much as you want sort of thing.  I figured I might as well run my 20 because that will earn 110$ for the charity.  Then I will take a cut back week before going all in again for 2 more weeks.  That is the plan anyway…

