lazy arse

This is my second day off in a row from running.  I am a piece of sh*t.  Nah, I don’t really feel that bad about it.  I ran 14 on Saturday.  My hamstring was iffy the entire run and then my knee hurt.  My IT band on my left leg.  Usually it’s my right that I have issues with.  So yesterday I slept in and my exercise was carrying E around Target while I grocery shopped.  Girl was not having her car seat.  or the cart seat which she is still too small for anyway.

This morning I woke up and considered doing 5 on the treadmill since it was raining, but then I said, nah.  Went back to sleep until 7:15.  No one else in the house woke up until 8:15.  Tomorrow I better be able to get my butt moving.  Depending on my body feels, I hope to do about 8. I need to find my knee brace. I am not sure if I will do a long run this week or not.  I am still not sure which half I am going to register for yet either.  A new one that I have never done before that is in 3 weeks, or the Mother’s Day one I have done a couple times that is in 4 weeks.  My long runs have been 11, 12, 13.1  and 14.  Hope to do one more  13 or 14.  Then the race.  So that should give me a good base for marathon training during the summer.

I am wanting to wean but I keep going back and forth about it.  I have been pumping for 6.5 months now.  I don’t have room for a giant stash in my freezer, so I probably only have enough for a week or less.  Of course it will take me probably a month to entirely wean too.  I made it to 10.5 months with Red.  Maybe I will stick it out that long again.  She switched to formula and only needed maybe one container at that point and then we were on to whole milk.  E seems to be a good eater or actual food, so that should work in our favor.  Then again, she is pretty picky about what she eats.  Yogurt and peaches FTW.

So hopefully my mileage will hit at least 35 this week.  Down from 46.5 last week, but I needed a cut back week anyway.  Hopefully I don’t get sick or really injured.

