know you well enough to hate you now

I’m slowly getting better.  Not faster.  But better.  I ran 6 miles on the treadmill today in 50:25.  It didn’t really hurt or feel weird at all but I was pretty bored.  RHOBH kept me somewhat entertained.  A couple of miles were 8:06 and the last mile was 8:00.  So I am slowly getting back down.  Still afraid to do any speed work.  I hope to get outside to run tomorrow since it will be in the 30s.  I ran outside for a bit on Saturday morning and was too paranoid about falling on the ice.  A lot of the snow has been melting and refreezing over night.  After last year’s fall where I hit my head, I have been extra cautious.

Just got back from the chiro.  I really credit her for me being able to run again.  I also haven’t been getting migraines like I did last year, so that’s awesome.  Not sure I believe that’s the result of chiropractic, or some other thing entirely.

Tomorrow I guess I will try to get in 5 miles, with some outside.  I’m going to try to do a fast run at some point this week.  By fast I mean what my easy daily pace used to be- in the upper 7s.  Probably try to do that for 3 miles.  Then I will go for a long run and probably do it by time- 55 minutes.  Maybe next week I can be back to an hour.  Pretty sure my treadmill is still set at a 2.0 incline.  I don’t like to fuss with it much because one day I got it stuck at some ungodly grade.  But hill work should be in my future soon too.

While I was injured, I did a lot of cross training that I never really recorded.  I did the 20 minute insanity workout a few times.  I didn’t find it that hard.  I did Jillian Michaels Hard Body and I did her Kettle bell workout a couple times, but that was rough because I could feel it in my injured hips/back.  I did Jackie Warner workouts quite a few times.  I did yoga once, I think.  Maybe none.  I did a Bob Harper workout once too.  It’s a tough one.  I liked feeling like I was getting stronger and experiencing that muscle fatigue.  I hope to still work those in some how, but it’s rough with my limited time frame.  Today, E woke up when I was just 15 minutes into my run.  Luckily she fell back asleep until I finished.  Then I fed her and she fell back asleep, so I was able to shower and get ready for work while she slept.  While I was pumping, Red woke up, so i got her ready and quick shoved some breakfast in my mouth 2 minutes before I had to leave for work.  I need to pump again, but I feel guilty taking another break at work to do so.  I think I can last until noon.

