most wonderful…

So it’s Black Friday.  Which doesn’t mean much anymore because pretty much everywhere was open yesterday.  I am at work updating this, because why would I be doing work on Black Friday?  No one else is.  It is DEAD.  I work all weekend as well and am hoping for a whole dead weekend.

Running has been going so well.  I still feel pretty slow and a little stiff, but I ran at least 7 miles two days this week.  Actually, yesterday I ran a total of 12.25.  Not because I was compensating for eating too much.  But because I knew I wouldn’t be able to this morning, so i ran my planned morning run to last night at like 9:20.  I was falling asleep around 8 but got a 2nd wind after Red went to bed and decided to go ahead and bang it out so I could “sleep in” this morning while RKY worked all night.  It ended up working out and I slept in til 6:15.

Still had trouble getting everyone out the door because Red was dragging her feet and being whiny.  But I made it to work before 8.  Took a pump break at 10:00.  It is a little awkward.  I realized the blinds in my office arent exactly blinding enough, so I went back to the other office with a large storage closet area that has an outlet.  Stood back there for 15.  I used to do a little hand pump in the bathroom but I always felt bad using the staff bathroom for that long and also, just pumping in a bathroom.

Thanksgiving was nice.  I did not Turkey Trot because I am still slow and, holy balls, it was cold yesterday.  Still trying to figure out what my spring plans will be.  Maybe IL half or full.  Would like to register for Chicago next fall.  and probably do the local race as well.  Anyways, I am hungry as hell and craving leftovers.  Lunch break in 15.

