4 weeks in

so tomorrow marks 4 weeks of E being in this crazy world.  She is in her swing right now snoozing.  she still sleeps a lot, but not through the night.  She is usually awake for an hour to 2 and a half hours when she is awake.  Some days it seems like she is always fussy when she is awake.  the other night she screamed for an hour and a half.  This was after I gave her gripe water in her milk.  So who knows if that will work.  Usually she is pretty content in the daytime and does the fussy thing in the evening before bed.  That can be difficult to deal with when trying to get Red bathed and ready for bed at the same time.

my incision is looking pretty good.  Just a little superficial soreness.  Dr reopened it last week and I go back on Thursday for the all clear.  He told me to hold off on running until then.  I didn’t listen.  I had already run that morning.  If something felt off, I would stop, but so far, so good.  I started with 12 minute miles the first couple of days.  I am down to 9:15s as of today.  The biggest issue is that i still have a lot of air in my insides.  I have a constant side stitch that is more of a full all around the body stitch.  I run slightly bent over with terrible posture to deal with it.  I know it goes away.  I vaguely remember feeling it last time.

E tends to sleep when I am running on the mill, but one time I did have to get off and feed her. She fell back asleep and i finished.  My schedule looks like this..

bedtime- 10 ish, wake and pump- 2:30ish, wake up 5-5:30 a.m.  Sometimes I feed her, then run,  sometimes she is still sleeping so I run first and then feed her.  Then try to fit a shower in there afterwards, before Red wakes up.. Doesn’t always work that way but it will have to when I go back to work.

she’s starting to wake up and i have to pump again, so off I go

