yea, so tomorrow is the big day.  I am a little surprised I haven’t gone into labor yet.  I guess I just assumed that was a real possibility with me being so active and Red coming a bit early.  The c-section is scheduled 5 days before my actual due date.

It’s weird to know that tomorrow will bring a big change.  I am trying really hard not to think about the whole process…getting an IV is kinda scary and probably the least of my worries, but still freaking me out.  that and then getting blood drawn, a catheter, a shot in my back that basically paralyzes me….yea.  gotta stop my brain now.

We have to be at the hospital at 5:30 in the morning to check in.  c-section should begin around 7.  It’s going to be a long day.  But hopefully a really good one.  In retrospect.  I gotta keep my eyes on the prize and not think too much during the surgery.  Just try to relax and let RKY calm me down until I hear the baby cries.

Red will come visit that afternoon.  she has school in the morning.  It’s picture day.  I hope I don’t get all weepy when she shows up.  probably will.  Hormones.  sheesh.

