ruff

Well my run this morning did not go as planned, but then again, sort of did go as planned. I wanted to do 8 miles, but when I woke up, I was totally OK with the idea of doing just 5-6.  I started with 2 on the treadmill and felt fine.  Weather was in the 40s, so I headed outside and thought I could do a 3.5-4 mile loop.  Suddenly after the first mile, I got a side stitch.  I don’t get these much, and when I do, they go away quickly.  This one did NOT.  I slowed to 9 min/miles and ran on.  I could tell it was just gas pain because it felt better when I started burping haha.  Nonetheless, I ran back to the house after just 2.2 miles.  I walked around the house for a few minutes then hopped on the treadmill to see what happened.  No side stitch.  ugh.  I planned to power through til 6 miles total, but ended up going the full 8.  Yay.  I might attempt 8 again later this week.  Not sure yet.  Tomorrow I hope to run outside and not feel terrible.  Get in around 5-6 miles.  I have 24.5 to go to reach 150 for the month.  And 7 days to get it all in.

I had another Dr’s appt.  They seem pretty pointless, but I guess checking my BP and piss is pretty important at this point.  Weighed in at 146.6 which is slightly less than last week but still up 1.5 pounds from 2 weeks ago, so I am still on track.  Going to load up on cheeseburgers this week.  Not really.  My stomach still feels squished.  I did demolish some chocolate cake today.  When I found out that I can’t eat 12 hours before my c-section, I started to panic a bit.  They won’t let you eat afterwards for awhile either.  I’m hoping the narcotics will keep me from being hangry around the new baby.

RKY and I actually went on a date night on Saturday!  One of his employees watched the Red.  We went to a fancy restaurant.  He had bone marrow and pork belly.  I had a burger with chorizo and some kind of maple sauce with boetje’s green beans.  Mine was pretty good.  His was eh and he had to get a Snicker’s bar on the way home.  It was nice to be alone for a while.  God knows when that will happen again.

I’m pretty much over work at this point and willing to have the baby just so I can get a day off.  I don’t see that happening, so I will have to make up some work to do the rest of the week.  Maybe clean my office…maybe.

