You’re a werewolf and I’m a full moon

Another week gone.  I had to work all weekend, so it was kind of a bummer.  Plus Red was sick.  I think she finally beat it, but I’m going to go ahead on knock on wood.  She was pretty cranky when I woke her up this morning for preschool.  Plus, she is super angry about not being able to wear her Ninja Turtles pizza shirt every day ever.  She does have two of them now, but one has a stain from some silly putty that *somehow* ended up in her bed one night.  I’m just happy it didn’t get in her hair.

Yesterday it was raining when I woke up to run.  I usually do my longer runs on Mondays so I was pretty bummed and decided I would do a shorter one on the treadmill instead.  I usually don’t shy away from rain, but it’s difficult to zip my rain jackets over my bump, plus it was in the 40s.  I ended up doing my full 9 miles I had planned, on the treadmill.  Took 3 short hop off breaks, 2 for bathroom, 1 for water.

Had another uneventful doctor’s appointment.  He isn’t even doing internal checks or strep b testing because of my c section.  I’m not complaining.  Then we went to breakfast at Steak n Shake and to Toys r Us to spend my $5 rewards.  Red got another little Care Bear.  We came home and played for awhile.  She was finally hungry, after not eating for 3 days, and said she wanted a cheeseburger from McDonald’s.  I was thrilled she wanted to eat, so we went and she ate most her cheeseburger bun and yogurt tube.  Then we went to WalMart to look at Halloween stuff.  I wasn’t too impressed.   I like Target’s better, but they haven’t put it out yet.  Red still seems to want to be a pancake for Trick or Treat….

Worked last night and woke up this morning to do another run.  It was 40 degrees, but not raining, so I actually did head out after warming up on the treadmill for 2 miles.  My stomach ended up feeling pretty crummy again, but I eeked out 4.2 miles then I had a bathroom break that was quite relieving, and finished another 1.8 on the treadmill.  8 miles for the day.  Legs are feeling pretty good, so I plan on doing about 6 tomorrow before I take another easy/rest day.  I don’t feel like labor is coming anytime soon, but who knows?  Last time, I err “lost my plug” about 2 days prior, so if that happens, I will be freaking out.

