What’s Spanish for “I know you speak English”?

Oh another Monday.  Joy.  Today was a rest day for me.  I really needed to sleep in, and I did.  After a brief wakening at 5:30 anyway. 

Last week I took two full rest days and I am thinking that I will need to do that for the next 10 weeks.  I was able to run 43 miles last week plus a lot of biking to and from work. (52! if you count Monday-Sunday)  I ran 8 yesterday and I hope to do 10 tomorrow, 8 Wed, and 6 Thursday.  Rest on Friday and then do the 7 mile race on Saturday morning.  While running, I have been feeling icky to my stomach on most days.  I think it’s because the acid reflux has kicked in, especially at night.  In the morning, my stomach just does not feel great and it feels HEAVY.  My legs and knees are pretty good.  Last pregnancy, same thing.  I constantly have knee pain when I’m not pregnant, but now…nothing.  I think long runs (2 hrs+) must disagree with me. 

I have been slowing down my pace.  It’s funny, the first mile I head outside is 8:30-9:00 min/miles and then the rest seem pretty steady right under 8:00min/mile.  Takes me a while to get into the groove I supposed.  My goal for Saturday would be to #2 before the race, and not have to make a pit stop.  Hopefully my stomach will feel light and I can power up the hills without dying.  Time wise, I would like to be under an hour.  Weather should be decent. 

Next Dr appt is on Monday.  I have yet to hear back from my 3 hour glucose test, so fingers crossed I just failed the one-hour, as always. 

