I’d be pretty bummed if I don’t get at least a bite of the Milky Way.

Update on… nothing really.

I am still running about 40 miles a week.  45 if I go by Daily Mile’s week of Mon-Sunday.  I haven’t run outside since the middle of last week.  We got hit by a mad cold arctic front.  I had a few runs in it before I finally threw in the towel.  Wearing fingerless gloves while running is never a good idea.  I tried to shove my finger tips down but my thumbs were still nearly frostbitten.  

So my long treadmill run on Sunday was 8.5 miles in the a.m. and another 2 in the afternoon.  Yesterday I just did a quick 2.5 before bed.  I really needed to sleep in that morning and I slept until 7:15.  Glorious.  Last night I stayed up too late reading and then Red woke up and wanted to party at 3:30.  We were up for about an hour.  This has happened a lot lately.  I am not sure what was going on with her, but she has had a persistent cough.  I took her to the Dr for it 2 weeks ago and it still hasn’t gone away, so she is going back tomorrow.  It makes me sad to hear her coughing so much.  

So I wanted to sleep in again this morning but I sucked it up and ran 7.  I watched Super Fun Night, which is really disappointing.  I thought that british chick was supposed to be funny?  I got bored and had to put on my iPod for extra distraction.  

I am hoping it warms up later this week so I can get outside.  By warms up, I mean like around 20 degrees.  With not much windchill.  I am not optimistic, so I decided to plan on doing 5 miles on the mill every day.  That seems doable, and some days I can push myself to do more.  I will plan for another longer run next week.  

I made the cutest xmas card ever with Red.  She is wearing a pink bunny suit (the pink nightmare) and sitting next to our leg lamp.  then she put my glasses on and gave me a cheesy grin.  I love it.  I hope people have seen A Christmas Story so they get it.  Otherwise, they will be like WHAT DOES THIS MEAN?  Surely everyone has seen it by now.

 

