I am no longer a Mother-boy, I am a Mother-man!

Well that darn foot is still bothering me.  I went to the Dr on Thursday and they never called me with results, so I guess it’s ok in terms of bones.  The chiro adjusted and ultrasounded it yesterday.  Wrapping it seems to help but then I wake up in the middle of the night and my heel is throbbing so I have to tear it off.  I must wrap it too tight.  It felt ok while I ran this morning until I rolled my ankle and nearly tumbled into a parked car.  It’s very irritating.  I need to get it cleared up as I start long runs again this weekend.  I have Race for the Cure on Saturday which will be part of my 14 miler.  The weather should be great since it is unusually cool, so maybe a sub 20 is in my grasp.

Corgi #2 almost died on Sunday morning.  It was my off day, so the corgis woke me up at 6 for a feeding.  I stumbled to the kitchen, fed them and opened the back door.  Woke up again and both were snoozing with me on the couch so I sent them outside again.  As I was getting some water, I saw a couple jogging with a yellow lab.  I squinted at them to see if I recognized them when suddenly a little dog came running up beside them…my dog!  I ran out the front door and yelled for him to come, and, being the good boy he is, he came.  But so did a car.  The car was far enough away that I hoped they would stop…not stopping..not stopping….me screaming STOP!  Joggers screaming NOOOO!  Finally the car screeches to a stop about 4 inches from Henry.  Luckily, the usually busy street was quiet, so he was able to run safely across the other lane, where I stood shaking, and directly onto our porch.
Once he got inside, I was so relieved that he was ok, that I barely remembered to scold him.  Apparently the fence’s gate blew open in the middle of the night, which is kind of odd because it has a latch and a pole that goes through it.  I feel very blessed that everything happened with perfect timing so that he ended up ok.  I mean really…they didn’t run away while I slept from 6-7…I just happened to be looking out the window and see Henry… the car stopped JUST in time.  Thank You

 

 

 

