It represents my lifestyle and status as a street-savvy irreverant youth who lives large

My 5k is tomorrow.  I have been stressing way too much over it.  Who cares if I break 20 or not?  When I did, I didn’t even realize it was a thing.  I never even kept track of my PRs until stupid athlinks came around.  Anyway, the weather is supposed to be craptastic as it has been the past couple of days.  At least we didn’t get massive amounts of snow like most of Iowa. 

I have had knee issues for about 3 years now, but always in my right knee.  Now my left is feeling wonky.  I hate it.  I think some strength training would probably help but my lazy ass won’t do it.  I’ll be running with two knee bands tomorrow.  Very fashionable.

I still haven’t decided if I am going to do the full marathon or the 25k in two weeks.  It will surely depend on said knee and my motivation. 

We are having a firefighter presentation at work today for the preschoolers.  They are scaring the children.  I busted out laughing when the guy said to leave your pets in your burning house.  “You can always buy a new cat or dog, but you can’t buy a new you.”  I would definitely run out of the house screaming bye Tater! Bye Henry!  Love you, but you’re replaceable. 

My boss came out of the office and said he didn’t want to do any work today. 

I’m not sure how that is different from other days, but I’m with him on that feeling.  

