I’d rather be dancin’ with some babes!

It’s been over a week since I did my last long run for my upcoming marathon.  I remember that it was really cold and that miles 11-14 were the hardest, for some reason.  I ended up running about 21 miles total.  I felt really good after and went to my chiro appointment.

I was super excited to get adjusted after shoveling god knows how many pounds of snow over the past few days.  Well she must not have done much for me, because my back still feels like shit and now my knee is being wonky again.  I had 2 or 3 wonky free weeks and now it’s back even though I’ve been rolling like a MoFo.  Hopefully tapering will help, though this week I still ended up running over 50 miles, a lot of it on uneven snowy terrain.  We got another 4 or 5 inches which was actually much less than what they originally predicted. Was totally expecting a snow day, woke up, looked outside, and raged.

Now it’s just raining all weekend long and I’m stuck inside with Red while RKY hangs out in Chicago.  I was overly excited to sleep on the couch last night.

He never lets me, but it’s my favorite sleeping spot.

Work has been wayyy too stressful for me lately so I am not even going to go there.  In the blog.  Physically, yes i will go there.  Because I have to.  But I won’t like it.

 

 

