We’re not big on hospitality

Man this weekend kind of blew.

Saturday I ran 8 miles, all outside!  That part was glorious.  It was probably in the 20s but that is manageable when there’s no wind chill.  My mom called and clearly had a terrible cold so I couldn’t drag Red over there for free entertainment.  We did go to Target and she was miraculously good.  I think she was hungover from her 5 minute nap in the car.  Later, my friend J came over but since I didn’t have a babysitter we had to go places Red would enjoy.  That ended up being Target (again, love you T-baby), Petsmart, and Books a Million.  BAM didn’t have the book I needed, they never do.  RIP Borders.  Then J had to take his wifey to the ER, so me and Red just chilled the rest of the night.

Sunday was the day of my long run.  I wasn’t sure what to do.  It seemed too early in this training cycle for a 20 miler but I already ran 18 last week.  What’s a girl to do?  I ended up running 16.5 miles.  Ran 11 outside before the ice storm, then 5.5 on the treadmill.  Then I showered and took care of Red before running another 3.75 miles on the treadmill while she napped.  I was afraid that second run would be hard, but it felt really good until the end when my right foot started to hurt.  Not sure what to make of that or how to fix it.

Red ended up being sick and lethargic most of yesterday.  Her temp peaked at 103.3.  Today it is hovering in the 101s.  Taking her to the Dr would just be more torture for the both of us, so we are just shoving liquids down her throat and rotating Tylenol and Ibuprofen.

I finally went to the chiro again after a 3 month break.  She was horrified at my hip alignment.

She cracked my neck in a gross way and now I can feel like fluids or something shifting behind my ears and making me feel off kilter.  Either that or I’m on my way to a stroke.

