I think someone just Death Kwon clogged the toilet

So my 18 miler the other day went surprising well.  A little too well after I hopped on the treadmill.  I felt a bit guilty because it was like my legs sighed ahhhh when I finished the last 4 miles on it.  So I tacked on an extra .4 for punishment.  By afternoon my calves were sore as hell.  I guess I should wear compression sleeves or foam roll or something, but that requires effort.  And I don’t own a roller or know where my calf sleeves are.

I took all day off yesterday and we went to an aquarium.  But this is Iowa, so it was just filled with big ugly suckers like gar and catfish.  Red liked it though.  She ended up falling asleep at 8pm last night.  What good deed did I do to deserve that?

I was so excited I didn’t know what to do with myself.  So I highlighted my hair and watched Castle.  The highlights turned out a bit yellowish as they always do even though I left it on for over an hour.  Oh well, better than wasting two hours in a salon listening to the stylists make out with their boyfriends, bitch about each other, and call out the ones with fake tatas.  Maybe I need a new salon?  One lady at work said, Oh you got your hair done.  And that was it.  I hate when people do that.  I know you don’t like it, so just shut it, woman.

Today I ran 10 miles on the treadmill while watching Parks and Rec and Parenthood.  P&R totally made me want to have a crazy bachelorette party.  Parenthood made me want to eat Skittles.  Love that heartwarming b.s.

