Lady you are ugly

I can’t even remember much of went on this past weekend.  Cause I was crazy partyin all day and night, right?  I woke up before 6 both days to run.  Ran ten and a half miles Saturday.  It was colder than a witches teet so I wussed out after 6 miles and hopped on the treadmill for the last bit.  On Sunday I didn’t even attempt to go outside, I just ran all 10 on the treadmill while watching Extreme Couponers.  I make fun of those silly people so much but secretly I am jealous.  Then again, they never buy any food that I would want to eat and I don’t drink sports drinks.

I attempted to watch my nephew’s flag football game on Sunday but Red had a freakout at the field.  I don’t know if it was the cold wind or the sun or the giant puffy jacket restricting her movements, but she was pissed.  So we holed up inside the rest of the night playing tea party and watching Adventure Time.

Monday morning I tried to get up and run but instead I fell back asleep on the couch until 7.  Luckily RKY was home so I convinced him to watch Red while I ran on the treadmill.  I was crunched for time before work, so I busted out 4.3 miles in 31 minutes.  Then on my break I came home and busted out another 2 in about 14:30.   This was impressive only because my break is 30 minutes and I had to drive home, change my clothes, run, change back, and eat dinner.  I made it back to work on time too with a glossy forehead and sweaty bra.

Today I have not run…yet.  I think I need a rest day because my foot is still being stupid and now my overcompensating hip is sore.  However, if Red falls asleep early, I may head out and do 5 or 6.  I have a conference that I need to leave early for on Thursday and Friday, so I want to make sure I get some good runs in before then.  I am signed up for zero more races this fall.  Fall is the perfect season for running but I can’t find any races that I really want to do.  I’m not into 5ks right now because there’s not enough miles to make up for a slow start.  No 10ks coming up.  blah..

