10 Running Questions

1. Best run ever: I have a horrendous memory but I love running the snow so I remember some snowy runs where it was falling from the sky and I was climbing over giant piles.  Super fun. 

2. Three words that describe my running: disciplined, relaxed, chill?  I suck at this survey already

3. My go-to running outfit is:  Nike mesh shorts and whatever soft vintage shirt I can find

4. Quirky habit while running:  I hate wearing the dry max cool weave moisture wicking shit.  I also always end my treadmill runs on xx:03.  Those 3 seconds are killer.

 

5. Morning, midday, evening: Morning.  I used to only run at night but now I run in the morning.  I just like to run in the dark because it’s super safe and I hate sunlight. 

6. I won’t run outside when it’s:  I will pretty much always run outside unless it’s lightning.  A nearby lightning strike knocked my shoe off and the piss into my pants one time. 

 
 

7. Worst injury—and how I got over it:  My IT band messes with my knee so I wear one of those bands during every run.  Is pregnancy an injury? I really only took 2 weeks off after my c-section. 

8. I felt most like a badass mother runner when: I ran the Bix 7 while 34 weeks pregnant.  It’s super hilly and always hot so people thought I was stupid, but I took it easy and was just fine.

 
 

9. Next race is:  The Quad-Cities Marathon next Sunday.  My goal varies between 3:30 to just freakin finish

10. Potential running goal for 2013:  I want to dominate some 5ks under 20 minutes and PR a half mary

10 Running Ques…

