All those men and their disgusting fantastic bodies

After the 10k, I hurried home to shower and get ready for Red’s birthday party.  We were going to have it at the local pizza place, but then a bunch of guests got invited at the last minute..by non-hosting (paying) family members, ahem.  So I switched it to our house and I decided they could eat some cheap ass Pizza Hut carry-out.  Well then none of the extra guests showed up and my grandma was sick, so we probably could have afforded it, but oh well. 

She wasn’t very into the “smash cake” thing and just ate the frosting off with her fingers.  Like mother, like daughter.  She also wasn’t into the unwrapping presents thing so that was fairly anticlimactic too.  My sister desperately needs a daughter so she will stop buying ridiculously girly princess toys for Red. 

After everyone left, I forced Red to ride her new Smart Trike around the block even though she didn’t seem that into it.  She will be dammit.  She was just in an indifferent mood that day. 

After she crashed, I went out to run more miles because I was supposed to run 12 miles for my long run taper and a 10k just doesn’t cut it.  I also forced myself to run 5 miles on Monday morning too with tired legs.  I actually ran it with 7:49 miles even though I felt like I was running through Jell-O. 

Last night I was awoken by a horrified RKY with puke down the front of his shirt.  No, he didn’t puke on himself, that would have made me laugh and go back to bed.  Instead, I had to try to calm Red down which took about 45 minutes.  So I turned off my alarm and woke up at 7 this morning.  It can be a rest day but I’m actually really anxious to run, so maybe I will break out the jogging stroller (Red is feeling better), or I will wait til RKY is off work at 9:30 and tempt rape fate by running late in the dark. 

