Pull your panties out of your butt, bro…I know a shortcut

Rolled out of bed at 5 this morning to get a mid-long run done.  I figured if I started out that early that I could come back, shower, and crash for a bit before I had to get ready for work.  Surprisingly the plan worked.  I saw just one other person out and about that early, an old dude sauntering to Hardee’s for a breakfast enema biscuit.  Ran almost 8 miles at 8:04 pace.  Man my legs felt stiff that first mile.  It was an 8:27.  My runkeeper volume was super loud so it motivates me to run faster in case anyone happens to be listening in and actually give a flying eff about my pace.  That’s a bit egotistical, I know.  So the last 5 miles were all around 7:50s.

considering doing a 5k on Labor Day.  They have  a 5 mile race simultaneously but for some reason I’m being a lazy racer.  There’s a 10- miler on Saturday that I’m skipping but I will probably end up running at least that many miles.  I don’t feel like racing lately.  My confidence is in the toilet after this past summer.  I might even run the 5k with the stroller so I have an excuse for a slow time.

Went to the chiro yesterday.  My right leg is longer than my left by quite a bit so she fixes me up and then two days later I feel it go back.  I’m supposed to wear an insert in my right shoe but I don’t. I have no excuse for why not.  I have bought two or three pairs and I never end up using them.   I guess I’m too lazy to shove it in my shoe.

I’ve drank 5 bottles of water so far this morning and only pissed once.  Where is it all going?

 

