Judge Tread

Two days on Judge Tread.  Woke up at 5 a.m. and hopped on to run during reruns of Married with Children followed by Home Improvement.    Sigh…I really need to get a power strip so I can hook up the PS3.  I also listen to my iPod, which helps distract me from the mess of 90s hair and laugh tracks.

I almost always run with music.  About 50% of the time I don’t even notice it.  It’s just background noise to my random thoughts.  My thoughts are of the mundane variety… what does Jonathan Taylor Thomas look like now?  Wasn’t Tim Allen a coke head?  or when I’m running outside- Should I turn here or at the next block?  Didn’t the guy that lived there drop dead?

I don’t know why I decided that 6 miles was my standard treadmill run.  But I did.  So two days of running 6.25 miles in around 48-50 minutes.  Tomorrow may be the same.  Perhaps I should power strip shop tonight.

